I guess you can say it is official, I am now a published writer. I am so excited for this new adventure in my life and look forward to seeing where it goes from here.

I am extremely happy that Still Standing Magazine is allowing me this chance to share. If you don’t know anything about this magazine. It is an online magazine for those who have gone through a child loss and/ or infertility. All the writers are people who have endured a loss. I am one of those writers.

I get a chance to share Drake, my sorrow, my grief – anything I want to in regards to my loss. The loss of my baby. The loss of my son. The loss of my Drake.

I can even share about my Rainbow Boys Aden and Gavin.

Not a day goes by that I don’t think about him and I am grateful for this opportunity to help others who have endured loss along side me. Our losses may differ but in the end we have all lost a part of us, a part of our future. Our child.

I am grateful to whom ever gets to read my articles and poems. I can only hope that my words resonate with you and let’s you know that you are not alone. Not by a long shot.

Maybe one day, with so many people talking about their babies gone too soon, it can take the veil of taboo off of infant loss and we will be able to talk more openly about our children. Because that is all we want, to be able to talk freely about our child. You may fear bringing up something painful, we are more afraid of them being forgotten. I would much rather talk about my son through the tears then to feel as if his memory is fading.

Please don’t fear saying their name. It will truly mean the world to us.

Please don’t fear saying you remember. It will truly mean the world to us.

Please don’t fear remembering. It will truly mean the world to us.

 

I promise to share each article or poem with you guys as they come out. Sometimes in a post alone or maybe in a PS at the bottom of another post.

My first poem – published August 13, 2017.

http://stillstandingmag.com/2017/08/i-will-stumble/

My first article – published August 14, 2017.

http://stillstandingmag.com/2017/08/secret-society/

Please feel free to go take a look.

 

Thank you to everyone who has supported me on this journey and just with learning how to move forward with my grief.

Marisa